top of page
Search
  • uncrisfosbiozutra

Download Flash Player 10.3 For Firefox: What's New and What's Improved in the Latest Release



I had Firefox 13 in with Realplayer 15 installed and working. As of 6/15/12 I had to uninstall Realplayer 15 because with it in, not a single video would play on any site using Firefox 4 thru 13. I tried all the disabling of plugins and the still not a single video would play. Some didn't even show up on the page. Youtube gave me a black video screen with an error message and said try again later. When I switched over to IE it all worked fine. I got sick of all the try this and try that crap!!!! Quit using the Microsoft style mind boggling run around solutions that never work. Straighten this out Mozilla.org or your going to loose a lot of users and I don't think that will make the advertisers happy at all. I don't care much for IE but I'm not wasting any more time. If you don't want people using Realplayer on Firefox then just admit it. 6/17/12 Update: (1) I reinstalled RealPlayer 15 (2) To get videos to play in FF13, I had to disable the download and record option in Realplayer Preferences (uncheck the "Enable Download & Recording for Web Browsers box in Realplayer Preferences) To download record in IE you have to enable it temporarily . P.I.T.A!!! because when it's enabled no .flv video's play in Firefox 4 thru 13 and the RealPlayer download and record option does not work in Firefox 4 thru 13. I haven't tried the rollback Adobe Flash player to 10.3 but I will and update the post and give the old apps Flash player links . I think Checkmate is correct, the problem is the Adobe Flash Player 11 update that fouled things up. For now I'm using YouTube Downloader Free Edition from Cnet>> -YouTube-Downloader/3000-2071_4-75219434.html?tag=mncol;7and leaving RealPlayer installed so I can retain the RealPlayer functions, files and library I have.


@grapmsx2Hi, The problem is caused by bugs in the recent Adobe Flash update to 11.3 which only cause these problems with Firefox. I agree, Firefox's troubleshooting steps are useless because even though the RealPlayer Record plugin extension apparently is the cause for some users, I've tested it with the same symptoms you're having and it's NOT the cause. And even if it were, it's not a fix or even an adequate workaround. All you have to do is revert back to the earlier version of Adobe Flash plugin 10.3 which is up to date on security ( the 11.2 has vulnerabilities). I did this before Adobe recommended it as a last resort and everything works just fine - videos play and download using Firefox. There's a link to the 10.3 on Adobe's page about this 11.3 update problem. Also, FF is either giving a pop up recommending disabling the RealPlayer Record plugin extension or disabling it automatically on an upgrade. But either way, you can re-enable it. I you can't, call RealPlayer to let them know. Firefox and Adobe's Developers are working on it.RealPlayer's recommendation is to revert back to Adobe Flash version 10.3.




Download Flash Player 10.3 For Firefox



@mamabrumble59 Hi Laura,Glad I could help. It's interesting that you and I had the exact same symptoms and after disabling the downloader you could watch videos again but when I disabled it it made no difference. There do seem to be multiple causes or conflicts here for different users, but all still having to do with that Adobe Flash update 11.3 - and other users, as I said are having crashes,etc. There are other, more advanced troubleshooting steps like disabling a new Protected Mode feature but that reduces security and it involves some confusing instructions to do, so it's not the best solution even though FF and Adobe mention it.But I'm really curious what you actually do to resolve this as a workaround till it's fixed - revert back to the earlier version of Adobe Flash or simply disable the downloader? Just in case you don't know, if you just disable the downloader, you can still download videos with Internet Explorer and the RealPlayer download button, because it's only in FF that the Flash update is causing problems. Here's the link to download and install the 10.3 version of Flash Player for FF. But first you need to uninstall the 11.3 version of Flash Player if it's installed, from the control panel. I'll show you how to do that but first read my next post if you need it.


Then look for the 10.3 version which is highlighted and click on it. On the page that appears, look for where it says Windows choices and click on "Flash Player 10.3 version for other browsers". With this solution, as I said, you'll be able to use the downloader with Firefox, and the 10.3 version is also up to date on security. Let me know how it went. You're getting a valuable lesson early on about how routine updates can sometimes cause ridiculous conflicts.


I do agree with everything you are saying checkmate except it is Firefox who is not disabling my realdownloader it totally no longer works. They are saying this is a security issue which is bull, real player down-loader has had this issue every time ff upgrades, why? Is it really that difficult to correspond with the add ons and extensions your company knows are popular. I just really feel that ff is turning a huge customer base against them. Chrome is nearly just as fast as ff now and internet explorer has been stepping up security issues and advertising problems.For two straight weeks ff worked better and faster then it ever had since I began using them, with my realdownloader working as well. Now they just had to upgrade and get everyone all upset because nothing works , why? Is it that hard to make upgrades optional until the plug ins work, I think not, bad business and bad customer relations. As for Thank you my friend because your instructions have me up and running for now. I have bookmarked this page and if you don't mind I would love to learn a few things from you as you instruct others, thank you Laura


I found the Old Adobe Flash Player app 10.3 link>>> -player/kb/archived-flash-player-versions.html you have to scroll down to all the older apps and select the correct one. But 1st go to Uninstall Flash Player Windows @ >>> -player/kb/uninstall-flash-player-windows.html#main_Download_the_Adobe_Flash_Player_uninstaller


I was unable to download 10.3 or any of the Flash Players. 10.1, 10.2, 11.All I get is the following:Not FoundThe requested URL /pub/flashplayer/current/licensing/win/install_flash_player_10_plugin.exe was not found on this server.


Please note that users will not be automatically prompted to download and install this build if they are already at 10.3.183.5. Users below 10.3.183.5 will be prompted at their normal auto update interval. If your applications have been effected by an issue with 10.3.183.5, and you'd like to prompt your users to update, we recommend you use SWFObject. More details on accomplishing this can be found on the following pages:


thanks---when I loaded the .5 version of flash player, the one just before this new one, I did get the version listed in the box on the about page. so I know that is OK, and the addon must be enabled.


The Animanation Slowdown just got slightly wrost when i installed 10.3.183.7 (I even cleaned flashplayer/does not start fast anymore now is just slow) reinstalled did not work (I even tryed on my old and new computer same thing happen) Please fix it completely


Adobe introduced a locally installed preference panel with flash v 10.3. Therefore, it is not clear to us why would anyone want to (1) open the internet browser again, (2) connect to an Adobe's site again, (3) connect to the "Global Settings Panel" in that site again, and finally (4) set one's own *local* preference for the timing of automatic update check.


Such simple problems have been around for a long time now, and also are the underlying cause of security problems. Related problems of functionality and security affect the pdf Reader, because the updates to flash player are not immediately followed by a corresponding update of the built-in flash player in the Reader. It would be wise to either remove the built-in flash engine from the pdf reader, allowing people to select an external engine, or blend the flash plugin and pdf reader plugin into one, and ensure that this single plug-in is always up to date.


I'm sure you have had nothing but responses to this post. My problem with the new flash player is that I can't get it to download. I never realised how much of a market you guys have until I couldn't use flashplayer on my new computer. I just got a mac with os X snow leopard. I have tried since I recieved my computer a week ago to install the new flash player. No matte how I get to the download page, it won't download. I always get the message server not found. I have both firefox and safari and I get the same response regardless of the server I use. Help!!!


There was another post I read yesterday that the person claimed he downloaded Flash Player 11 & that solved all his problems. I just downloaded version 11 & I'm still having the same problem in trying to play a video that was sent to me on Facebook. Still get the same window saying that I have to update my flashplayer to view this video. Even tried it with turning off the Active X filtering which someone suggested. I never have had a problem with any of the Adobe programs until this one with Flashplayer. Don't understand it & have no idea why the Adobe people do not have a solution to this problem. Right now I can not view any videos on any site. I had been successful in downloading the version 10.3.181.34 but still could not play the video. I have a brand new computer, Dell XPS8300, Windows 7 64 Bit, Intel i7 processor, ATI Radeon HD5770 video card & IE9 browser. Signed: Very Frustrated!! 2ff7e9595c


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

baixar youtube yt-dlp

Como baixar vídeos do YouTube com YT-DLP O YouTube é um dos sites mais populares do mundo, oferecendo milhões de vídeos sobre vários tópicos e categorias. No entanto, às vezes você pode querer baixar

bottom of page